Christmas Music for Piano Book/CD

Hear some of the pieces on Soundclick

For me, playing music is all about finding pieces of music that you want to play over and over again. I don’t know a formula for what makes up a great piece, but I know it when I hear it. A good piece of music is not a page with notes hanging in a museum, it’s music you come back to ten years later and love it just as much as you did when you first heard it. Whether it’s your favorite Christmas carol, or one that is new to you, that is what I believe you will find in this book. Quite simply, these are beautiful arrangements of Christmas Music that will keep you coming back. So if you love playing music, and you are looking for music you will be playing for a lifetime, this is the book for you. Almost all of these pieces have variations which extend the piece and make them perfect for instrumental solos.

The pieces are beautifully performed by fellow musical misfit Jordane Lafitte. She plays like an Angel. You can learn more about her when you visit her at her site.

Book/CD only $19.95 plus $3.01 Shipping in US

For Airmail Worldwide Book/CD only $19.95 + $13.41 Shipping











"Christmas Music for Piano Contains 17 Great Pieces

  1. I Saw Three Ships - Traditional

  2. What Child is This (Greensleeves) - 16th Century
  3. The Sussex Carol
  4. Ding Dong Merrily On High - 16th Century
  5. We Wish You a Merry Christmas - Traditional English
  6. The Holly and the Ivy - 18th Century
  7. Jesus, Jesus Rest Your Head - Appalachian Carol
  8. Deck The Hall - Traditional
  9. Coventry Carol - Traditional
  10. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen - English Traditional
  11. O Come O Come Emmanuel - Latin 13th Century
  12. Joy to the World - Traditional Christmas Hymn
  13. Pata Pan - 17th Century English Traditional
  14. Good King Wenceslas 16th Century
  15. Unto Us is Born a Son - 16th Century
  16. He is Born the Holy Child
  17. Blessed Be That Maid Marie - 16th Century

Back to Top

Comes With a Compact Disc of the Pieces Performed by Jordane Lafitte

The CD, performed by Jordane Lafitte, gives the musician the advantage of being able to hear how these songs can be played and will make the learning process easier. This is a high quality Digital recording (DDD). In addition to helping the player become familiar with the music, it will also be a source of listening pleasure.

Back to Top

A High Quality Collection of Christmas Music

If you are learning and looking for great music, this is one book that you will not be able to put down. If you are a performer looking for high quality material, these great pieces, expertly arranged, will become part of your permanent repertoire. Many of these pieces were originally from the Renaissance. however Allan has found that they also work naturally on piano. Other pieces are traditional tunes that have been arranged specifically for piano. Many of the selections have variations which add to the length of otherwise short pieces.

Back to Top