Flute Music for Celtic Festivals Book/CD

Hear some of the Music on SoundClick

Book/CD only $18.95 + $3.50 Shipping in US

Book/CD Plus Guitar Parts only $27.90 + $4.00 Shipping in US

Worldwide Book CD only $18.95 + $14.00 Worldwide Shipping

Are you looking for great tunes for a gig? Or maybe like me, you are just looking for great tunes to play because music is the best game in town. Either way you have come to the right place. Between the covers of this book you will find tunes you will want to play over and over. Have you ever read that on the back of one of my books? I’m sure you have because I keep saying it... The reason is because great tunes are what I always look for. It’s how I learned how to play and how I keep playing. I just find tunes I can’t stop playing and the rest takes care of itself. So whether you play “Deever the Dancer” “The Gypsy Rover” or one of the sweet lute pieces from the Wymess manuscript, you will have a lot of fun with this collection.

The accompanying CD is a recording of all of the tunes in the same order in which they appear in the book. Rachel Sayle is playing the flute and Allan Alexander is playing the guitar, where he provides a harmonic tapestry over which the melodies float. Every piece in the book can be played by flute alone; I recorded the pieces with guitar in order to present the music with a chordal background and to create an enjoyable CD. If you have a friend who plays the guitar who would like those parts, drop me a note. I also them in Notation. The flute and guitar are on separate tracks so you can turn one side down and play along. The stunning art on the cover "Keltic Dragons - Y Ddraig Goch © 1994 is by Jen Delyth and is also available on Tee shirts and other items. Her site is www.celticartstudio.com

Also Available

Back to the Books
Back to Guitar and Lute
Back to Sheet Music














Back to Top

"Flute Music for Celtic Festivals BookCD contains 29 Great Pieces

1 The Gypsy Rover
2 I Choys to Ly My Lon
3 Man of the House
4 Little Beggarman
5 Garrett Barry
6 Lilt Milne
7 All Alive
8 Captain Kain
9 Deever the Dancer - The Widow Well Married
10 Kitty Magennis
11 The Munster Cloak
12 Carolan's Ramble to Cashel
13 Slane
14 Squire Wood's Lamentation
15 The Flowers of the Forest
16 Sa Mirrie as we have Bein
17 Suo Gan
18 Who'll be King but Charlie
19 Carolan's Lament
20 My Own True Love
21 Kilt Thy Coat Maggie
22 Pretty We'll Begann Man
23 Aderneis Lilt
24 Pantalone
25 My Lady Laudian's Lilt
26 Peggy is Over ye Sie Wi'ye Souldier
27 Little Hands
28 Lady Rothemayis Lilt
29 Three Sheips Skinns

Back to Top

Presented Music Notation for flute.

The music is presented in beautifully scored music notation. The notation is clear and crisp.

Back to Top

Comes With a Compact Disc of the Pieces Performed by Allan Alexander & Rachel Sayle

The CD, played by Rachel and Allan, gives the musician the advantage of being able to hear how these songs can be played and will make the learning process easier. This is a high quality Digital recording (DDD). In addition to helping the player become familiar with the music, it will also be a source of listening pleasure. The flute and guitar are on separate tracks, so you can turn the balance all to one side and play along with the guitar. Rather than clicks, there is one or two measures of guitar before the flute starts.

Back to Top